Joshua Aaron award-winning Messianic Israeli artist announces album release

Joshua Aaron Album Cover
Joshua Aaron Album Cover "Bring us Back"

An award-winning Messianic Israeli singer and songwriter has announced the release of his new album, “Bring Us Back,” a seven-song “modern-meets-ancient album,” according to the artist, Joshua Aaron, and a tribute to Israel’s 70th year anniversary.

The new album will be released on May 14 on all digital platforms.

Aaron’s music is popular worldwide. His 2012 release, “You Are Holy,” won two Independent Music Awards for his original songs, “Hoshiana” and “You Are Holy.” His YouTube Channel attracts more than 1 million views each month and his 2016 album release, “Every Tribe,” reached #1 on iTunes in the world genre as well as #1 on Amazon in the International, Praise & Worship and Christian Contemporary Music genres.

Jushua Aaron Album Cover, Every Tribe

Three of the seven tracks on “Bring Us Back” are currently viewable on YouTube.

Aaron said that all of the songs on “Bring Us Back” are original and most come straight from the book of Psalms “wrapped around this cool ‘today’ sound.” Five tracks fit what Aaron describes as a “modern-meets-ancient ‘Jewish pop’ sound” and the last two tracks are “traditional sounding, like they could have been written and performed 50 years earlier.”

Bring Us Back‘s track titles are:

  1. HalleluYah
  2. Bring Us Back
  3. Blessed Be Our God
  4. Adonai
  5. Sha’alu Shalom Yerushalayim
  6. Psalm 121 (Lai Lai Lai)
  7. Baruch Haba

The album is available now for preorder on both iTunes and for CDs.

Aaron hopes to produce three albums this year during Israel’s 70th anniversary.